Strong in The First Life

  • Feb. 11, 2018, 11:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

For once I feel peace.

Peace looks like nights on the couch.
It looks like a clean house and early, not tired, mornings.
It feels like a steady heartbeat, even breathing.
No pressure to plan, I’ve got dreams and goals and the only person I owe anything to is me .
It took 27 years to get here.
To not need anything but to strive for everything for myself.
Not to plan on anyone else.
It’s better that way.
I can rely on myself.
I can make things happen .
In a couple of months, hopefully I’ll have a home.
I will paint knowing it’s mine .
I’ll make mistakes.
I’ll break things.
I’ll need to fix things.
And it’ll all be mine.
The lone wolf mentality is driving me .
The want to build my life, to be strong in solidarity, to have a heart full of accomplishments that are my own.
I won’t stop.
I know myself well enough to know that I achieve the things I want .
For once, I feel entirely content with myself.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.