You Spin Me Round in Every day scata

  • Feb. 11, 2018, 6:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Dead or Alive

9:38 am

I knew if I took the phone out of my pocket and put it in my purse it would ring. The Alpenhorn called to tell me not to chance coming in because of the roads. I’m glad/sad about it. It’s slick as fuck out there, but, money.

I’m still supposed to go over to the other B&B. He hasn’t messaged me back about my question about the water heater. smh I don’t know about some people. It’s been a half hour and no text back. I am not a patient person.

We got ice, then snow, then ice on top. I guess I could even ask if it’s okay if I go tomorrow, but I don’t know this guy. I only met him the one time. Feh.

I just annoyed myself thinking about that situation.

So I got our laundry started, I have my music going. I’m going to get another cuppa coffee and smoke a cig.

11:53 am

Finally got an answer about the water heater. It’s working. It started working on it’s own. I guess the gremlins just didn’t want the guests to have a hot shower yesterday.

The road outside looks a lot better than it did this morning so going over there this afternoon shouldn’t be a problem, although I’m sure the side streets in town are still sheets of ice. As long as I don’t hit anything driving down them, I’ll be okay.

Curious as to how working there is going to go. You just never know what kind of mess people will leave behind at a bed and breakfast. Or hotel rooms. Or… wherever.

I’m feeling anxious for no reason. I know I was nervous about the drive this morning, but I shouldn’t be anxious right now. It’s probably because my schedule got thrown off again. It’s stupid, I know. As many times as I tell myself “go with the flow” I can’t.

Meh.

6:02 pm

Jesus Christ. I think the street I had to go down to work on was the only street in town that hadn’t been sanded. Fucking ice rink! Slid into the curb when I parked. not hard or anything, but it was the damn point. Had to put my cleat thingies on before I got out of the Blazer, which was awkward as hell. Pussy footed across the street for the keys I left yesterday for the water heater issue, pussy footed back to the blazer, got out the ice melt and spread it on the walk way.

Then 10 tiny trips to bring in all my stuff because there was no way I was going to carry too much and lose my balance.

I had a hard time finding a rhythm at the place. I know it was just my first time cleaning there, but it was still… frustrating. I felt like I made the job much harder than it needed to be. next week will be better I hope.

Not having any music wasn’t helpful either.

And now, for some stupid reason my pain is off the charts. Every single joint hurts. Stress? Maybe? All I know is that I’m hungry and I just cannot find it in me to make anything to eat. Not even a nuke and puke. I don’t have the energy to chew. I don’t have the energy to put protein powder in the mixer with milk and hit the button. I’m sick of protein shakes anyhoo.

The only time I miss “city life” is when I want delivery lol ah man.

I should have stopped at the store and got something from the deli, but, again, no energy, lots of pain. I didn’t want to get out of the vehicle until I got home. Plus, I didn’t want to take the chance of walking past the cooler and grabbing a six pack for the pain. Because I would have. I really would have.

I need to get some Epsom salt so I can take hot baths. I could take one without the salts, but they really do help quite a bit.

Shit. I should order some magnesium. Probably one of the reasons some of my muscles are aching. I’ve been without for a while now.

See ya.


Leanne 🌈 February 11, 2018

Never have we stayed at a B&B most are haunted AF.

Gilraent Leanne 🌈 ⋅ February 12, 2018

You should hear my "ghost meter" go off at Client #3's house. Built in the 1800s same with the Alpenhorn. I'm going to have to take it to the new place. It's not an old house (not sure how old, though) but I know I heard people there.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.