Once upon a time in Life, is it worth it?

Revised: 02/09/2018 11:07 p.m.

  • Feb. 8, 2018, 11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Once upon a Time my life was complete
Filled with love and compassion
And devoid of deceit
For 270 days,
I dreamed in the womb
Then the first threads of hatred
Walked into the room
Torn from security
I cried, I cried!
Then the last remaining connection
Snipped and then tied
Without aberrations I opened my eyes
Saw my face reflected in disgust
Heard my cries deflected with lies
Since I’ve hated this world
And all it contains
My brain storms-continuous rains
Forming deep sorrowful pools
I’m the back of my mind
Ever in darkness
Never the sunshine
I’ve forsaken soul
Frantically distressed
I drink poisoned milk
From the Devil’s own breast
The end of all ends
The clock’s last chime
Like my last breath
Once upon a time.


Last updated February 09, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.