It was a good day until... in Life, is it worth it?

Revised: 02/09/2018 1:26 p.m.

  • Feb. 8, 2018, 9 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, I’m sitting here waiting to be seen @ the ER. The day started great. I finally adjusted my sleep schedule to my new work schedule, I got some actual rest over my days off and I woke up this morning ready to do my best. That’s how it was going too I had the second highest production out of about 30 ppl and I’ve only been there a few weeks, until the stupid accident happened. I pick orders at an up and coming .com company sort of like Amazon except it’s a like all natural and eco-friendly stuff. Anyway, I have a trolly that I use to pick orders with. It’s about six feet tall and has 16 bins, each for a different order. As I said, I was kicking ass, until I tried to go around someone else’s cart. The cart pulls to the right so when I tried to steer the cart around the front wheel clipped a pallet and I smashed my face off the cart. It was a pretty dumb thing to happen. At first I was just glad nobody saw it. You know how when something stupid happens and first you look to see if anyone saw, then you play it off and go about your business like it didn’t happen. That’s what I was gonna do but when I fixed my glasses my hand came away all bloody. So I’m like oookay I’ll just get some paper towels from the break room, clean this shit up and get back to work. By the time I got the paper towels there was blood everywhere it was running down my face-no hiding this. I went to the office and they were like Holly shit what happened? So now I just got like three stitches in my eye, my great day is ruined but at least they still gotta pay me for the day and the hospital bill. Lol


Last updated February 09, 2018


Deleted user February 09, 2018

Ouuuuch! You poor guy!

Nefas February 09, 2018

I should clarify, it wasn't actually my eye but my eye brow and it's sore but barrable-i can be so dramatic sometimes. I tried to upload a pic of it but posting a pic on this site is different than I'm used to do it didn't work out. Back to work tomorrow... Maybe I should start wearing a helmet or something lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.