Re-Habb in Thirty-Three

  • Feb. 7, 2018, 7:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So the case manager dude came in Monday evening after 5 and told him they were still waiting on insurance so he wouldn’t be moving to the rehab that day. He was disappointed but asked if he could get a room with a shower. That’s what he was looking forward to the most. So they were able to move him to a regular room and I was able to give him a nice long shower. He felt better after that.

Tuesday morning I left the hospital at 6am. Went home and got some laundry going and then caught some extra zzzs. Randy text me around 1130 saying he had talked to insurance and that they had approved his transfer and that they were just waiting for HealthSouth to pick it up. He text me like an hour later saying that they were picking him up between 1 and 2. Woohoo!

He got moved over here and I came and brought him some clothes and whatnot. I went about 5 and got dinner and then came back and we ate. I ended up leaving around 730 and I went to Walmart and had to get the screw in my glasses replaced. Lost it in my purse somewhere. Lol

Anywho did that but got a few other things as well. Shoes and whatnot. Hum yeah I went home and did some laundry and just fuckin chilled ya know. Had the rest of the wings from dinner and watched Terminator: Genisys.

Did you guys know they are doing a Terminator 6?! And all the original cast I’ll be in it? Schwarzenegger, obvi, but Sean Beihn, Linda Hamilton, Eddie Furlong, Robert Patrick. OMG. I’m so excited. LOL you guys don’t understand lol.

Anywho lol so yeah I was planning on coming back here to the rehab place by 8 but I overslept by 45 minutes. Blah. Oh well. His day is barely getting started now with his eval and stuff. Then he’s gonna get a shower and do some PT and OT.

Th nurses are hopeful that he’ll only be here for like 3 days. So that’s good. But we shall see what transpires. He’s so stubborn that he will try to do it all in one day. At least he’s 30 minutes closer to the house lol.

Anyway I guess that all for now. I have some other things to say like certain things that happened over the course of the week. But I’ll get to that later. Not important at this moment but I do want to talk about them.

Have a good on my friends.

Randy’s Road To Recovery


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.