I believe god wants you to know... in Health and Fitness

  • Feb. 6, 2018, 8:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Every day, an email from Neale Donald Walsh spurts to my inbox. (Well, his office, of course lol)

Today’s was about rushing. The more you rush around to “fix everything” or “get ready” doesn’t do you any good. Usually it leads to panic and choices that aren’t thought out. Keep moving, but slow and steady is where it’s at.

At the end of the email is always: you know exactly why you received this message today.

As I was reading it this morning, it was popping into my head about my current state of health/fitness. I’ve been sliding back here and there, even over the past 6mos, which is a little odd for me.

It’s not really depressing me, but since it’s a huge deal in my life (I find it very fun!!), I’m continually feeling the need to be impatient, and yes, rush.

I forgot you have to make small habits again. Small habits turn into routine and make way for more. Doing everything all at once - especially when it comes to diet and working out - you’re not going to get it back when you “rush” into it.

And sometimes you have to be reminded of this, even though you “know” it.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.