31w2d in Baby Stuff, Part 3

  • Feb. 5, 2018, 10:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good news! My amniotic fluid levels are now up to 11! It’s in normal range now! I’m so happy about that! I went back to work today but I have to stay off my feet otherwise, which will be difficult because we are moving this weekend and I can’t really help. Fortunately some family will be. It’s also hard to do because I have other children that need taken care of. Ah, well. I’ll try my best.

What I’m thinking happened is when I had the flu, I may have ruptured and slowly leaked fluid, but my body repaired itself, so now things are just in recovery mode. I’m hoping it won’t dip again for the duration of the pregnancy, aside from normal third trimester dips.

Maeve has been very active the past couple of days! She is very kicky and jabby, and yesterday I felt a body part move underneath my hand and it freaked me out a bit, but I’m glad she’s doing well. All of the ultrasounds I’ve seen of her lately look great, and she’s got hair and chubby cheeks! She likes to be curled up and always has her hands up by her face.

I have another ultrasound next week to check fluid levels again, then a regular appointment. Busy, busy.

My Ovia app says she might be in a head-down position… but today she was breech. She actually was head-down last week, but switched again. She’s a busy kid!


Fawkes Gal February 05, 2018

Oh thank goodness! Whoo hoo!

Small Town Girl February 07, 2018

Busy for sure!! Crazy how those little babies just bounce around in there.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.