Booked :) in Adventures in paradise

  • Feb. 5, 2018, 7:34 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I booked my flights to Portugal today. So that’s pretty fucking exciting. And nerve-racking. The thought of having to do those massive flights all over again ergh. They’re 25/26 hours all up each way. And that’s with the Dubai stop-over straight to Lisbon.
You’d think I’d have learned the last time, in 2015. And of course, all the extra legroom seats are already taken on the first flight, ergh. I’ve still got a lot of planning to do re-Portugal, but the flights are locked in. That means the hotel for the first week and now this are sorted. I was going to go for the three weeks, but have upped it to four again, simply because it’s so damn far away. Portugal will be the first week, and most exciting, because, well, that’s Eurovision. I’ll be slumming it for the other three weeks to be able to afford this lol.
It’s still three months until I leave, so I’ll be living on rations until then lol, but the tentative plan this time around is Portugal, Spain and Italy. Hopefully, I’d love to return to Paris again, if only for a few days. London could also be a possibility (because Andrew said I can have free accom there at his) but I’ll be happy to just settle for the Portugal/Spain/Italy trio.
I keep saying to Andrew that I need to learn three new lanaguages now, but he says I won’t need any of them. I’m pretty sure I’ll at least need the basics!
We interviewed a new housemate today who was rather talkative. For some reason I didn’t get the best vibe from him though. He said he knew me from somewhere, but beats me from where. I was just like, “Probably. I’ve been around forever.” I didn’t recognize him at all.
Andrew said he’s going to wait and see if anyone else comes up. Him and Kurt interviewed another guy when I was at work on Sunday and said that he was very quiet, but he wouldn’t be any trouble. I think Andrew wants someone a bit more exciting, so who knows.


whowhatwhere February 05, 2018

I'm jealous!
And wow, it's been that long since your last trip to Europe. I found you on the front page then!

crunchie February 05, 2018

Gosh time goes fast. I would have said your Europe trip was last year or 2016 at the latest

Wranglingal February 05, 2018

Sounds so exciting. I hope you find a good room mate that works for all of you!

Deleted user February 05, 2018

I'm planning a big trip too to Iceland! But I want to go to Portugal some time too.

KissOfLife! Deleted user ⋅ February 05, 2018

Oh wow, Iceland will be SO cool! Literally! haha

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.