Highs and lows in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • Feb. 5, 2018, 11:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have to expect that there are going to be highs and lows, possibly within the same hour and no matter what course this takes, it is going to be hard. I envision myself being in a jumbly state for a long time. I just want to say again, “thank you” to everyone for your kind support, words, virtual hugs, it helps a lot, more than I can adequately say or express even if I don’t get to individually respond. The whole situation is so draining. If Jeff could give me more of an assurance that he really wanted this to work, I would feel better but he can’t and that is why I think I am jumbly. In talking yesterday, this has been going on for the last six months that he became involved with her. We had almost 22 yrs together and up until a few years ago, things were good but then our parents dying, my knees, cancer, things changed. I am hoping that 22 years will, for lack of a better word, win out over the six months of his relationship with her once we can get into therapy. I. read your entries and even if I don’t note, please know that reading about your lives, is also a comfort to me. Thank you again from the bottom of my heart.


ConnieK February 05, 2018

{HUGS} You just do what you need to do and don't worry about us. We're just here to be your friend. Nobody's tracking whether you leave a note or not and if they are, they're crazy. LOL!
Seriously, I hope Jeff is smart enough not to throw 22 years in the can for 6 months of infatuation, but YOU can also turn up the heat on him a little by letting him know that you, too, have a choice to make.

sourapple February 05, 2018

They say that divorce happens when both people fall out of love. Because over the course of a marriage, especially one that's lasted as long as yours has (which is a triumph in and of itself!!), there will be lulls and valleys. There will be a point at which each partner falls out of love. But working to bring that love back (like you're doing!) is what keeps the relationship going.

QueenSuzu sourapple ⋅ February 05, 2018

This really touched me, I am crying, thank you sooo much for saying this.

Deleted user February 05, 2018

He hasn’t left yet and he has agreed to go to counseling , so I would think that means there is hope . We are all holding you up . Virtual hug !

Deleted user February 05, 2018

Never worry about noting . We all like notes to be sure but it’s not ever perceived as negative if someone does not note . You have a lot on your mind . We just want to know you are ok :-)

Marg February 06, 2018

'For better for poorer, in sickness and in health' comes to mind! You're right - 22 years of marriage should win over 6 months of infatuation - keeping everything crossed for you that he realises this also!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.