Visitors in Thirty-Three

  • Feb. 3, 2018, 1:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have lots to write about obviously. But for now I just want to say that Randy is doing well. They’re giving him Gabapentin for the nerve issues and Tylenol for the pain but that’s not really working. The Gabapentin is doing more for the pain than the Tylenol. Dr. Teeple said that he will be here through possibly Tuesday. They have them on a Heparin drip until Sunday morning and then they want to monitor him one more day after that at least. Then they’ll be moving him to an Inpatient Rehab Center for up to two weeks. Then after that we’ll go from there once we figure out what his progress is with the physical therapy. So yeah there’s a lot going on and we’re doing well but the funny thing is that right now my dad’s on the way with the dogs. They really encourage stuff like that here at this hospital so that’s awesome I’m so excited. His mom brought her dog too so she’s here too. It’s good for the mental health of the patient they said so that makes me happy. Anyway I guess that’s it for now I will update again later when more news comes available. Thank you for everything.

Randy’s Road To Recovery


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.