my dad (reposted from facebook) in life stuff and misc.

  • Feb. 1, 2018, 5:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, yeah, my dad, the best father and husband in the world, passed away from a heart attack in Los Angeles early Wednesday morning. My brother was holding him in his arms, there was little pain, he just had trouble breathing and then he left us. He’d gone to thrift stores with my brother that day, had a steak and watched a Star Trek marathon with my brother and then… it happened. Michael P Cecconi, husband father son brother uncle friend piano player writer ham radio operator city alderman… factory worker who wished he’d been building blenders instead of guns… born Jan 11 1955, shed his shell in his youngest son’s arms Jan 31 2018. He was the goddamned fucking best this world will ever see. The ride of being his son was too short a ride but goddamn, it was the most beautiful ride. My mom’s out in California helping my brother, I’m here in Little Falls, handling business and caring for his pets, his cat who he loved as much as life itself and his dog who he loved just about as much. I saw Vonnegut speak with him once. I could write about Dad forever and I will but for now, I’ll just say… if you knew him, you loved him and if he knew you, he loved you, okay? My brother Dan gave him a perfect day and though I can’t describe how much I miss him, I’m so glad that if he had to have a last day, that was his. Love you all.


simple mind February 01, 2018

I'm so sorry for your loss.

A Pedestrian Wandering February 01, 2018

He sounds like a wonderful person, your love for him shines through your words. In the days to come may you and your family be surrounded by this love.

Squidobarnez February 01, 2018

huggles-of-ridiculously-supportive-squish

Domino February 02, 2018

💖

Satine February 02, 2018

I'm so sorry for your loss. I know there are no words but sending you best wishes.

Narrator February 03, 2018

I’m so sorry.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.