Update in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • Feb. 1, 2018, 12:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

He deleted her this a.m. Yesterday, he said that he hadn’t communicated with her, what she had put on his wall about forgiving he took it off. As for what she had put on just regular feed and he had “liked” I told him he couldn’t even do that and he said that I was right and he wouldn’t do that and he hadn’t been on FB since he got home from work but when he got back on he would remove her from his friends list and he did. I also asked him to look for some counselors that he might feel comfortable with. I had been to one years ago and we could go to him but I also want him to take some initiative in finding one. We need counseling as a couple to get thru this but he also needs counseling for his own personal wellbeing.


Deleted user February 01, 2018

Sounds promising !

Anaiss February 01, 2018

I can imagine all too well how painful and exhausting this week has been for you. It's a rocky road, trying to get to a good place and let go of mistrust and suspicion. As you've said, if you both want it badly enough, you can do it. I'm wishing you all the best.

ConnieK February 01, 2018

He is doing the right things. I think he knows he messed up and he's ready to do what is necessary to repair the damage done. I don't think it's unfair or overly demanding to ask that he block her. That's for your peace of mind. I am praying that your heart heals and that your relationship weathers this storm. Either way, we are ALL in your corner! So when you need love and affirmation and encouragement and understanding, we are your team.

Wranglingal February 01, 2018

I hope things get better for the both of you!

sourapple February 02, 2018

I hope he steps up and finds some counselors. He needs to prove to you he's trying. You deserve it!

Deleted user February 02, 2018

Hugs.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.