lost keys recall in other first

  • Feb. 1, 2018, 2:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Went to get a bite then went back to the police station. He got a paper that looked fairly easy to fill in but while I looked for a pen in the back seat he started the car. I got back in and sat down in the front. Me: “So it’s going to sit at the house for a week?” Him “Yeah cause I don’t go to work an hour early everyday” He could have given it 5 and filled it out there then turned it back in. He said “I need to get to work on the SUV” Okay this to me is insanely frustrating. If he didn’t spend so much time wallowing in the *i don’t wanna get up feeling he would ever have this problem. Whatever. It reminds me though of something irritating that happened recently:

We had talked about going to McKay’s in Nashville a couple weeks ago. It would have been on a Wednesday because we were going on about how we needed to be back by 5 because Joseph and Kerri. We stopped at our old bank and closed an account he had, and headed over the the used bookstore where we went through a ton of magic cards looking for anything to help our decks. Then we got something to eat and went to a bookstore near by. I only that Saturday had discovered Ann Rice had put out another vampire chronicles book and I wanted to check out the price… we were right there and could grab a coffee inside. ...... We had done these things pretty much so without interruption and went home to enjoy company. Well, that’s the story for me.

Rocky on the other was.... an idiot. I had started the car that morning because it was below freezing and when I came in I had left the keys in the cup holder. When we got in the car he pocketed my keys and said I wasn’t responsible enough to have them. He locked me out of the car at the bank and told me it was my own fault because I didn’t have my keys. He gave me his fob so I could unlock my own door and I was satisfied. When things like this happen I excuse it because we grew up differently. I happen to be generally trusting. I start the car let it run for 10 mins while I’m only feet away just inside and I don’t think about how it’s a possibility that someone could steal my car. I’ve lived in country and small town most my life. We never locked the door at my brothers house. I did when we lived in the east side of Nashville. I don’t feel the need to lock my CAR here but I do lock the house whenever no one is home. I don’t even think someone stealing my car would be a thing but apparently my actions were enough to get my keys taken for a day.

Later .... much later he informs me he can’t find them. In front of our friends, after I’ve been drinking, after all that bologna about not being responsible with my keys.... he lost them. I freaked out and after coming up with a solution calmed down but without the previous buzz or the ability to be around the friends.... so I went to bed. I texted Marco about it to ask what I should do next and he said buy one and don’t program it. When I turn it in they will never know. Calmer me told Rocky of the alternative plan but to stick with trying to find the keys.

Next morning he found them in the couch. smh (read in a sarcastic voice) I’m sooooo irresponsible with my keys…


Down the rabbit hole... February 01, 2018

Yeah that's stupid... I'd have smacked him and taken my keys back but that's me. I live in the middle of nowhere and rarely lock my car and generally at least one of the 5 doors going into my house is unlocked. I know my dad is a little apprehensive about it sometimes bc I'm a girl on my own, but A. My dogs would let me know if anyone was near the house and B. I have a shotgun in my bedroom and a taser in the kitchen.

JHkerriokey Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ February 01, 2018

We are on a corner lot and our neighbor is always outside. When we bought the house I checked the crime in the area on some police website and it was next to nothing. A couple domestic violence calls popped up to the north at southern extremes of the neighborhood but nothing other than that.

Gilraent February 02, 2018

you have more patience than I do regarding the keys.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.