Trying to stay calm in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • Jan. 31, 2018, 3:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ok, I just went on his FB page, no message from her but she wrote on his wall that she forgives him and there is a big blue heart with smaller red hearts around it. I can’t go back on it yet because he might be on-line as he doesn’t start til 6. You can be sure I will be checking it at 6:30 tho. I wonder if it will come up on my feed as obviously I am FB friends with Jeff. I am hoping it means she has accepted his decision and will bow out.

Well she is obviously still friends with him and the white spot by his name is gone, and I has the box x marked as friend.

And to h*** with it I do not care if I log on to Jeff’s FB page the same time he is on and he sees that I am checking up on him, that is part of the consequences.

Ok, actually, the I forgive you is on a blue background with balloons and a single small heart. She posted it about 45 minutes ago and he has made no comment on it. I don’t know 🤔 if he did not take his iPad with him, might be charging it, and either cannot or is not able to get on-line on the work computers.

I will see if he tells me about it tonight or if I will have to mention it.

Did I mention that I hate this whole way of feeling?

I have to stop doing this, it doesn’t look like it is on his wall anymore, although it is still on hers but he made no reply to it.

Still on her friend’s list but the blank white spot is back, no box showing friend or message.

I need to get ready for work and stop obsessing.

I started looking for couples counselors. I saw one years ago when the ex left and ironically my daughter and her current husband went to him as well. Not sure if I want to go back to him or someone else. Will look at bios together.


Last updated January 31, 2018


ConnieK January 31, 2018

Send her a PM: "Dear Husband Thief, Jeff has decided he's staying with me. Stop trying to contact him or I will make your infidelity public. And I mean that Sincerely, ME"

Deleted user February 01, 2018

Yes, don’t contact her. Leave it to Jeff to set the record straight. Hold your head up high my friend. You are doing so well given the circumstances.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.