Coffee & mail in other first

  • Jan. 30, 2018, 2:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Shortly after the last entry I met my daily goal. Rocky decided he wanted to go get something to eat before he went to sit in line at the emissions place. Then we both wanted coffee.... Community Coffee currently have a limited time flavor that is set up as a cappuccino and it’s amazing. I don’t think I’ve even ever gotten a gas station cappuccino that didn’t need something in it. All I have to do is add a few pieces of ice so I can drink it sooner :). Noted I didn’t say the flavor.... Mardi Gras King Cake. I can’t find a cappuccino I could actually buy for home though :( and I’ll NEED it because I love it.... then it will be gone :( Enjoy it while I can....

Came home and got the mail was all ready to sit down and make a list of places for Rocky to call about bills BUT I actually got one! I checked out the insurance site anyway and noted a few things. There where I will will owe money to, the amounts of those and most importantly (to keep perspective) the total amount of the actual ordeal. I share. So, I should get 3 bills totaling at 808.33. This seems like a good chunk and I would gladly pay it because, yes, it was painful. I will get them paid keeping in mind that had I not had insurance the thing would have cost 38,467.47. I have to pay only 2.10% of the total and I honestly think it’s because my deductible had not been met yet (even with my ear).

I decided to wait a couple more weeks before I go hunt the other 2 down.... maybe even get this one paid first. K, back to work. :)


Gilraent February 01, 2018

It's just ridiculous how expensive healthcare is here in the states. I have so many medical bills.... well, all of that is a very long story, so I'll just keep reading and getting to know you.

JHkerriokey Gilraent ⋅ February 01, 2018

You are commenting on like everything (<3) but I have no idea where to start on you. Any insite?

Gilraent JHkerriokey ⋅ February 02, 2018

omg I have sooo much here. There is one in the "fibromy ass" called A Day in the Life (or something like that) that describes what I go through with fibromyalgia every day. Um... you could skim through some of the entries in Happy Little Depressed Person so you can hear me whine about my bipolar etc. Most of my entries are really boring in Every Day Scata because it's literally just about my boring life. NoJoMo was the same. I didn't follow the prompts.
DePhoMo I do have some decent pictures. I love phtography. and if you want to see what I look like you can skim through the JaVidMo because I stepped out of my comfort zone and put myself in front of the camera.
On my ever day entries, the titles are from songs. Sometimes they unintentionally "match" what I wrote about, but mostly not. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.