Quotation Shared in The Soloist by Steve Lopez in Quotations to remember

  • Jan. 31, 2018, 6 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Relationship is primary…it is possible to cause seemingly biochemical changes through human emotional involvement. You literally [can] change [a person’s] chemistry by being [a] friend.
Dr. Mark Ragins
in A Road to Recovery


Deleted user January 31, 2018

Makes sense to me !

Zipster January 31, 2018

Friendship is so important to we'll being. Love your quote and I am going to share it with my friends, thsnks.

ODSago Zipster ⋅ January 31, 2018

Glad you liked it: I recommend the book in which a news reporter meets and actively over time befriends a mentally ill but brilliant violinist/musician who lives in a tunnel on the street in L.A. and plays music on a traffic island.

MageB February 01, 2018

Sounds real to me.

Serin February 03, 2018

So very true.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.