Thank you in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • Jan. 29, 2018, 10:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

For all your kind notes and support. Unfortunately this is almost a deja vu of when my first husband left. The only difference is that I had to struggle to remember the good times with him, with Jeff it is different. Everywhere I look in this house I see him, I had to put his shoes in the closet because I couldn’t stand to look at them it hurts so bad. Yes, the last couple of months something seemed off but we were still sharing good times so this revelation has just been a bombshell. I wish I could just block everything out.


ConnieK January 29, 2018

Oh, no! I'm so sorry. I hope he has a change of heart and I just hurt for your broken heart, my friend. I wish he'd talked to you first. You must feel so blindsided. I send you love and lots of {gentle hugs} So sad for you.

QueenSuzu ConnieK ⋅ January 29, 2018

I am blindsided. Like I said in another post, things had been off for a couple of months but I put it down to his plans for retiring, aging and things not working so well but never did I think this. Thank you for your love and hugs.

ConnieK QueenSuzu ⋅ January 30, 2018

I know it doesn't mean much, but if you ask me, it is his loss and I believe he'll look back one day with great regret.

Deleted user January 30, 2018

I feel so badly for you because it's not like your marriage was horribly wrong. It sounds as if Jeff was a bit off but yet you still conversed and such. Such a shock! Such a shock! Much Love to you too -

🌻StillJustMe🌸 January 31, 2018

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.