My life just crashed in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • Jan. 29, 2018, 8:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Just found out that Jeff has been cheating on me with someone I know and he doesn’t want to stay in our marriage.

For a few months things have been just not right with Jeff. I tried talking with him but really wasn’t getting anywhere, thought he was suffering from a depression. He was talking tonight about a discussion he had w/someone at work and living within your means. I asked him if we would have enough with him retiring and he said yes. For some reason I asked him if he had ever been tempted to cheat. He replied to the effect he has had the carrot dangled in front of him but said no more and went into another room. I followed a couple of minutes later and said that wasn’t exactly what I was hoping he would say, I would have hoped he would have said he would never cheat. He got a look on his face and said no, I can’t say that cuz I have. It has been within the last six months and he is emotionally involved with her and loves her. I am just beyond shock.


coffeemate January 29, 2018

I am so so sorry!

Deleted user January 29, 2018

Ugh, I'm so sorry. That's awful.

sourapple January 29, 2018

What a crushing revelation. I'm so sorry you're going through this.

Deleted user January 29, 2018

OMG! I am SO SO SO SO sorry! I know what it's like when the man you are married to doesn't want to be with you anymore. Steve didn't cheat on me but when I asked if he wanted a divorce he said yes and I was shocked! I am just so very sorry. I wish this wasn't happening to you. You've got a rough road ahead of you. I'll be here to support you. Hugs.

QueenSuzu Deleted user ⋅ January 29, 2018

Thank you so much, i really appreciate your support.

Deleted user QueenSuzu ⋅ January 29, 2018

Of course. Hugs.

Anaiss January 29, 2018

Oh no. Just, no. I had several severe shocks like that in my own marriage, and even though we have been divorced since 2001, I can still remember how it feels -- all too vividly. It's like you're numb, shocked, angry, hurt, confused. The rug of your life has been pulled out from under you. I am SO SORRY. That's all I can say. Except, please be strong. Sadly, this has happened to some of the very best women, the best wives. Sometimes men think with their dicks, sometimes they are going through that midlife crisis (no matter how old they are) where they succumb to the temptation of someone who looks at them the way you used to do. It isn't about you. Which is a stupid thing to say because of course, for you, right now it's all about you. I'm just sorry. Please know that we are here to support you.

ThisIsME January 29, 2018

So sorry to hear, i wish i had more supportive words but i don't. Sorry this happened to you tho

ConnieK January 29, 2018

You must feel like the rug has been pulled out from underneath you. All you can do is play it out. Jeff may very well have a change of heart after the blush of initial attraction wears off, you know? I wish he'd been honest from the beginning.

Wranglingal January 30, 2018

For some reason I missed your entry, I am so sorry to read of whats happening! Praying for you and I totally know the feelings of what you are going thru! Sending you some strength and sending your healing vibes as well. HUGS

🌻StillJustMe🌸 January 31, 2018

OMG! I'm so sorry you are going through this shit. It will be life changing, but just stay strong. Weren't you guys married, like, forever? Wow. I don't even know what to say.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.