2018 Update. Today in other first

  • Jan. 29, 2018, 5:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today, I have spent way more time trying to get stuff out here than doing anything else. As odd as it may sound I’m actually pretty proud of myself for how much I have gotten done today. I woke up at 3 and was tired by 7 but I’ve been the little engine that could.

Daily goal for Amazon Mechanical Turk is 23.06. I have made a spreadsheet to keep track of this. I have made 18.58 so far today and know I can make up for the loss today later this week being as Kerri won’t be over on Wednesday. Joseph and I are not likely to play magic without her honestly because we’ve bumped heads recently on a rule that the current deck I’m working with uses.... it had not been needed before and he argued it the first/ last time.

I showered, I have muscles that hurt in places they shouldn’t. When I got home last night I was so tired and sore I just kinda passed out. This morning I was very stiff and even though I knew I needed it I put it off because a shower seemed like a ton of effort and I had so many other things I wanted to do. Also, with the anticipation of having to call about that one bill I was saving the shower to wash off the irritation of dealing with it. I have yet to brush my hair but whatever.

Had a late lunch with Rocky at work. He’s been wanting me to eat at this one taco wagon next to his work but he is never up on Tuesdays and they are closed on Wednesdays so .... thought it would be nice being as he’s working a day shift. Also, he has a King Cake Cappuccino at work that is awesome.... awesome like I don’t have to put anything in it but a tad bit of ice so I can drink it sooner.

Now I’m home.... thinking about the places I need to call in the next 30 mins. that I will put off until morning that I really don’t want to do: call about the temporary disability check I have yet to get. Get online and look up all the doctors listed from the surgery and call to find out why I haven’t gotten any bills. BUT I dOnWAnna.


Down the rabbit hole... January 29, 2018

Yeah I understand the medical bills... I have a stack to go through myself and get paid... I had my gallbladder removed a couple years ago and it took me a little while to get back to normalish. Fatty foods can be a bitch...

Gilraent February 01, 2018

I made the mistake of going back to work 4 days after my surgery because it was a desk job. Yeah, still couldn't do it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.