2018 Update 2 in 1st

  • Jan. 30, 2018, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, while Rocky was getting dressed/drinking coffee I got a phone call. I bet no one has ever been happier to hear from a debt collector. So this next entry is about bills and medical stuff.
Mid last year I had an ear thing. Sudden hearing loss in my right ear. They said it was some kind of virus and it’s gone now but the damage is done and I would be a great fit for a hearing aid. It is something I would like to look into in the future as I have lost letter recognition for that ear for all the letters that end in the eee sound (t, d, c, e, g,p) they all sound the same so it’s caused a tad bit of issues .... nothing we can’t live with also sleep now comes faster if I lay on my left side because noise is blocked out better. It’s just all muffled. It required a scan of my brain and being as I had not reached the deductible on our insurance it was almost 2000 bucks in bills. I managed to whittle is down to 6 something..... with a plan to finish it when it went to a debt collector :(.

I made a payment of 160.00 to Debt collector and they apparently sold my account to another company. From here I shall call them DC1 and DC2. So, DC1 took my money then sold my account and did not give DC2 the money or credit it on the account before being no longer responsible for it. It has been 2 weeks of frustration. I’ve had the money to pay the remaining 520 and had DC2 saying 680..... I would tell them call so-and-so at DC1 and then nothing happened. 160 bucks just missing. I was pumping myself up this morning for the phone call to DC2 just to hear her say that they still couldn’t find the payment and then having to call DC1 to see if I could have them give me back my money so I could take it to DC2 and pay the 681.......
I am much relieved to see I do not have to do that! seriously I hate talking to those types of people and I think this is only the second time in my life I’ve had something go to collections and the first time a collection agency has sold my account to another agency. So frustrating and worry some.

That being said in other medical news. For several years now I have had pains in my stomach that wake me in the night… or when I eat certain foods.... or eat too much.... well… It went from once in 6 months to once in 3. Then, once a month, then once a week. Sometimes more frequently but I could go longer without one too, just a general rate. That being said I was up to 2-3 times a week. Suddenly work decided we were going to mandatory overtime, UGH, On a week to week basis. Week 1 I worked ( I work 3 days a week Fri, Sat, Sun. 36 hrs) Monday and wasn’t feeling so great and decided now is the time I”m done with it, I was going to make 2018 all about it but this can’t wait anymore. I asked Rocky to cancel a date we had with another couple on Wednesday because I was going to not feel well and I knew it. I was starting a cold and my stomach would not let up. So, I made an appointment for the following Monday because if we were on mandatory overtime they wouldn’t tell us till Friday and I could squeeze it in politely. Tuesday and Wednesday also sucked.... Wednesday more.... I mean I wanted to throw up I hurt so bad. Even the thought of putting food in my mouth made me feel nauseated. Decided by lunch on Wednesday that I was not going to make it to Monday and called to move the appointment to Thursday and talked to the supervisor on the shift to let her know I would not be in the following day.

I went home, Rocky had gone to pick up previously mentioned male friend and I asked him to pick me up something to eat on the way home. I ate a small chicken sandwich from Wendy’s and was in agony. I spent the evening in the bedroom crying and trying to get comfortable while Rocky played video games with Joseph and eventually Kerri came. (Talk way more about these 2 in next entry) I was miserable. I did come out once … and just after they went home I told Rocky I was thinking of going to the ER. He did get a little upset at me for waiting to tell him and I a little at him for even having company when I asked him Monday to cancel it. sigh Anyways, he said that if I was thinking about it we were going.....

Doc came in and did that pressure test they are trained to do where they push everywhere with the same amount of pressure. When he got to my upper right side I nearly screamed and burst out crying saying “I know you had to do it, it’s your job, it’s okay” lol I was more worried he would feel bad about it than I was about the pain I was in. I got drugs, I felt better. They did an ultra sound. They told me your not leaving until you have surgery. Rocky left at that point to come home and get a couple hours sleep and I called him the next morning when they were going to take me in. I have no idea why but they made me take out me lip ring and nose ring :( and over the bit of time I was there they kinda healed up/ I couldn’t get them back in:(. Mom came up there and called in the nurse because while rocky was gone I had stopped breathing when I was sleeping. I would wake up in a start and be fine but it was very concerning to mom. Turns out it had something to do with the anesthesia and it wasn’t really anything to worry about… it would wear off.

I messaged Jerry while I was in the ER and let him know I wouldn’t be in on Friday.... and until further notice and I took 2 weekends off for heal time. It was nice. NOW I don’t hurt and a tear honestly comes to my eye when I think about it. I am so grateful.

It has been 2 months and I have not gotten any bills. I need to get the info off the insurance site and start making calls about why not? I just want to get things paid.

That being said and this entry being done I still have not gotten in the shower. 10am now but I needed to get that out after finally paying off that bill for my ear. So happy I don’t have to deal with them anymore. Shower.... then some work (it is suffering for the entries today lol) and I’ll start the next one about Kerri and Joseph.


JHkerriokey January 30, 2018

Sorry, didn't even realize I didn't say. Thank you. I had a gall stone the size of a 16 gauge shotgun shell... so they removed the whole thing.

Gilraent February 02, 2018

I knew exactly what it was even before getting to the notes. Had the same damn issues, but they would do the US and it would be normal. I had to fight the damn doctors about it. When they finally agreed to take it out, the surgeon said "Your gallbladder was a mess" it was completely inflamed and thickened. No stones or sludge, but messed up nonetheless.
smh I hate doctors.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.