Too sweet! in A small but passable life.

  • Jan. 28, 2018, 10:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I did make it to the pool for a couple of hours yesterday. It had warmed up to 75 degrees.

This morning after coffee I made a quick trip to Walgreen’s for some cough medicine for Mom. She’s had this dry cough for several days now. After picking out a bottle I asked the pharmacist for possible drug interactions, mainly for the Pradaxa (sp?). It was the right pick.

I went by the grocery store for what should have been a quick trip. I sort of got carried away, even with having a list. All cool.

Back home I headed to the pool for what turned out to be all afternoon. Four hours. It warmed up to 81 degrees. That makes today the first above 80 of the year.

(It is 8:19pm and still 72 degrees.)

I made Manwich for supper and baked a cake.

Tonight is Shameless. Episode 12. The last one of the season?

I wrote yesterday’s entry with the comments about OD. I logged into PB and posted and found my entry from four years ago with an OD rant. Strange.

People have their own opinions about OD and the Diarymaster Bruce. Shortly after joining OD I read all of the Diarymaster’s entries. The guy was good. OD was built pixel by pixel. There were no website templates. There were no cloud storage servers. After the big hack (which was made through a code flaw in the “leave a note” code) he paid for every days uploads to be physically downloaded and driven off the server site. Crazy. I don’t think he ever made a profit from OD. I’ll say it again. I think he should have taken bids on the whole domain and data and let it go.

I’m not going to try to log in. I’m not going to ask for my $100 to be returned.

It’s just another place I’ve been and don’t plan on returning.

So yeah, I’m off to watch the show. Always a chance for a glimpse of Fiona or Sierra titties? Too sweet!


Deleted user January 29, 2018

I talked to my Dad in Tucson today. He said it was 80 . 32 here. I seriously need to move !

Gilraent January 29, 2018

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.