30w1d in Baby Stuff, Part 3

  • Jan. 28, 2018, 9:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Oh, dear. I’m in the last ten weeks of pregnancy! Maybe less. Maybe a bit more. Oh my gosh. I’m freakin’ out!

I don’t have everything I need to get for Maeve. Her room won’t be done for a few more weeks. We won’t even move out of this house into the new one for a couple more weeks, so I am waiting to finish getting her stuff until we move. I’ll probably ask for some baby stuff for my birthday too (March 9), but I’ll hold off until after then.

I think I’m what they call “nesting.” I spend a good amount of time fretting over how to organize everything when we move, what we need to get, etc. I had an overwhelming urge to get the car seat ready to go in the van, despite having about 2.5 months left until baby arrives. I had to fight myself on that. It doesn’t absolutely need to be done right now.

I’ve been feeling fine! Nausea on and off, but not as bad as it was. I don’t have too many aches and pains at the moment. I’m sleeping really well (I still wake up twice but that’s better than all night). My anxiety has been extremely manageable (hooray!). Hopefully it stays that way.

I’ve been getting Braxton-Hicks on and off, which has been normal throughout my entire pregnancy. I did have a few really painful ones a few days ago. It’s usually a reminder for me to drink some water and lay off picking up my three-year-old for a bit (she is in the 90th percentile for weight and 95th for height. She’s a big kid!).

I didn’t gain any weight at my last appointment, probably from being sick and the holidays are over so I’m not eating as much yummy food. So far I’ve only gained about 15 lbs, which is total opposite of my other two pregnancies (I gained a ton of weight with them). I’ll still be pretty close to the final weight I was with Cannon if I gain a pound a week at this point, which is a normal range of weight to gain. My appointments are every two weeks now.

Maeve’s movements are so odd sometimes! I feel weird “vibration” type feelings from her, and I have no idea what she’s doing. I’m just hoping she’s not an alien.


Last updated January 28, 2018


Small Town Girl January 28, 2018

Definitely nesting! Its going to go by quick!

Chaosbride January 28, 2018

<3

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.