Opendiary back,realistic poor, no happily ever after in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Jan. 28, 2018, 1:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was sent to a text message from my friend Mandy telling me opendiary.com was back. I got excited wondering if my old diary from my teenage years and late 20s was still on there to discover they charge people to post their diary on there $3.99 a month. Why would i do that when prosebox is free? We know where i am staying.

I tried to be quiet Saturday so Talan could sleep where i have acid reflux gerd and ulcers my stomach got sick.

We dont have much food in the house so i tried to drive up the road got so sick i almost threw up i tried to eat a snack wrap and parfait. I gagged trying keep my food down. The stomach acid in my throat made it difficult. I had to go home get medicine and lay down. I spent the rest of the day cuddled with a heating pad and my cat.

Talan bought cheese chili and chips with salsa. He wanted nachos for dinner. I tried to eat it but the cheese got me sick it was a little spicy.. I grabbed the pepto bottle went back to bed.

Talan noticed i havent been wearing my engagement ring. My hands have been swelled making wearing the ring painful and difficult. I swell when i pms. He thought it was because i didnt love him anymore. I am not wearing the ring because it has been cutting circulation off to my finger. I need a diuretics. I was embarassed to mention that i have been swelling more than usual. I really need to see a gynecologist. Talan was relieved when i explained it is a medical issue. He hasnt been paying much attention to me lately i think he is feeling guilty.

Money has been tight lately. Talan took half his paycheck aside for rent. Most of my paycheck this week us going to power bill. Next weeks paycheck is going to rent.

I dont know how anyone can afford a new house, vacations and fancy things. I bet most people lie on social media just to put on a show for neighbors and friends. I dont owe any credit card debt. I only owe on my student loans where i went to college. My car and trailer was bought by my mom. I owe her money for both. Together both are worth less than $8000. I rather owe my mom than risk being repoed. My taxes will go to mom happily. I am grateful she helped me out!

I wish i could say at 30 i have my life in order but i know that is a lie. I dont have a savings account because i dont have enough money after bills to get by. I rent a lot for $275 a month in a trailer park. It is a peaceful location i feel that is cheap for lot rent. I am grateful. I hope someday i will have enough money saved to buy a tiny lot of land. I plan to open a savings account to slowly build up money for my dreams.

I might ask a few friends to teach me to coupon. I might buy a newspaper see if i can figure out a way to buy some cheap necessities.

Today is the last day Kmart is going to be open. I used to work there and i am visiting for my final goodbye. I left in August for another job because i knew they would shut down soon. I hope my friends will find good jobs.


Beret January 28, 2018

You seem to have a good head on your shoulders. It is VERY good you are not in serious debt, especially when it comes to credit cards. Your current debt sounds reasonable. Just keep plugging away at it.

Always Forgiven January 28, 2018

I hear ya. I don’t think everyone lies on social media cause some I know take 2-3 vacations a year and have the pictures to prove it. Lol. We know people where Dad works and Mom is home with the kids, yet they have motorcycles, 2 or 3 cars, a motorhome, etc etc. How the heck do they do it? Then other end of the spectrum I know couples where both work and they can barely keep food on the table. But, all we can do is keep pushing forward and try to better our current situations. I hope you are feeling ok. 🙁

SilentEcho January 28, 2018

That's how I feel about OD too. I refuse to pay to write and some people just don't understand it.

Deleted user February 04, 2018

Dollar tree, and other dollar stores are amazing for things like cleaning products and canned foods. Also toiletries. I hope you feel better

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.