Home in The First Life

  • Jan. 28, 2018, 1:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My future looks like brick walls…
Curtains draped higher than the widow frame..
A bed bountiful in pillows and sheets and light.
A long, yawning lawn, that stretches far and wide but lined by tall fencing.
My mornings will be simple.
Crisp and cold and barefoot.
Draped in a quilt and bare toes on tile.
The water for my coffee will be soft.
Burners on the stove will not over cook my over easy
And my dogs will run free without worry.

I’ll breathe deep into the smell of my morning cup.
I’ll watch the sun grace each window plant enough to keep them upward and reaching for light.
I won’t know the time
I won’t ask
I’ll write and be free and let the ink flow like water to the drain
I’ll paint without anyone in mind.
Without a shadow over mine .

And I’ll breathe
I’ll breathe the deepest breath I’ve ever known.
I’ll let it fill my belly
Fill my soul
And know that fulfillment is all your own
That everything you need is somethung you can achieve alone


Last updated January 28, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.