sickie in A Day in the Life of Me

  • Jan. 25, 2018, 12:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Home from a short shift at job #2. Currently curled up on the couch with my travel mug full of tea, just had some mr. noodles, and feeling like a huge pile of uck.
woke up feeling like utter shit, and when my manager noticed (right away) at work that i wasn’t looking so good she asked why i hadn’t called in....
I only got up an hr before i had to be to work.... and i refuse to leave that short of a notice.

I have dental consultation tomorrow at 11am for the wisdom tooth removal.

Have tickets to go to our first ballet in April. Anastasia. should be interesting. One of my co-workers at job #1 goes to at least 1 a year, and this year, our manager, who usually goes doesn’t want to so D and I are going instead!

not really much else....


fly away butterfly January 26, 2018

Feel better soon

Canadian Lass fly away butterfly ⋅ January 26, 2018

thanks, seems it was a lil 24hr bug.. though i did take some cold meds this morning...lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.