Ugh! Part 3 feeling defeated again in 2018

  • Jan. 19, 2018, 7:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Still in pain. Still miserable. Still crying from frustration. I told my mom that when I say all this shit is destroying my psyche that I am not joking it really it. My spirit is crushed. My soul is crushed. I feel hopeless and defeated. If I am going to be in pain for the rest of my life TELL ME so and help me with a pain plan. I don’t want any more false hope. I want a 10000000% SOLID TRUE ANSWER. Doctor wants me to try physical therapy again. Hasn’t worked before I don’t hold high hopes it will work now. I feel I have done everything I can so far.

MRI - done at the very least twice
Physical Therapy - done at least three times
Pain Meds - Been there done that doesn’t seem to help but fucks with my other meds
THC - Slight help sometimes

I have been to three doctors. My primary, my old primary who is doing the muscle activation, and a pain doctor who flat out side he doesn’t know why my upper back hurts all the time. It is hard not to feel defeated and alone. No real answer given. I have had this for at the very very least SIX years. That is well beyond the time frame of everything I have read, seen and heard to classify as chronic pain. I just want answers. Why am I in pain? Why can’t anything be found? Why does nothing help? I don’t just feel defeated and alone. I feel helpless and a burden to my family. My psyche is destroyed. I flat out told my mom today if I hadn’t TJ I wouldn’t be here I would’ve taken my life. He is my reason for living. He is my everything. He is all that is holding me together anymore. Honestly I am about ready to just go back to what I was doing. Hide the pain and lie. Lie my ass off.

Some way to start of the new year. Feeling broken, defeated, alone, miserable.....just like how 2017 ended.....awesome


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.