What has to be mastered in Quotations to remember

  • Jan. 15, 2018, 2:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

You gain strength, courage and confidence by every experience in which you really stop to look fear in the face. You are able to say to yourself, I have lived through this horror. I can take the next thing that comes along.

Eleanor Roosevelt


Kristi1971 January 17, 2018

She is absolutely correct. I lived through some serious horror growing up, and although it sometimes haunts me, it also shaped me into the person I am today. I have compassion, empathy, sympathy, etc. I live to make a difference in the world.

ODSago Kristi1971 ⋅ January 18, 2018

Yes, I agree.

Deleted user January 20, 2018

Another strong quote!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.