TIME in Postcards 4

  • Jan. 15, 2018, 1:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public


Baltimore Album Quilt: 1850’s, Mingei Museum.

Time seems to float on by me these days. Sometimes it pauses. I can feel that. I read a chapter, look up, and only moments have passed. I can sew the whole back of a quilt, with severe measurement problems and me failures, and only an hour passes.

Yet, nearing time to sleep, time seems to compress it’s self until little gets done. No pauses that I notice. Dinner…I read a good mystery while I cook. I keep quiet and simple as does the meal. Dishes? Gotta find fabric to finish the back of the quilt instead. I have no time to get things done after dinner if I want to catch a favorite show.

Today, I am taking unworn clothing out of my closet while himself plays computer games. I shouldn’t feel annoyed as it is my suggestion that he does his. I’m bothered in a guilty sort of way. My stack is bigger than his stack sort of thing.

Time seems wrapped tightly this afternoon. I need to relax and enjoy the watery sunshine, enjoy visiting Poolie, enjoy G’s birds fluttering in the trees.

I too need to pause.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….


Hillbilly Princess January 15, 2018

aunty EM January 15, 2018

I know where my time goes....into cyber space!! I really need to set a timer when I approach the computer.

NorthernSeeker January 18, 2018

Time has so many weird qualities and the expansion and compression of it is one of the things it's good to contemplate.

Deleted user January 19, 2018

We need pauses to refresh our spirits.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.