OzTag Training in Days of My Destiny

  • Feb. 3, 2014, 11:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I did my first night of training for OzTag tonight. I was nervous as anything all the way there, and I kept telling myself, "Just breathe, just breathe!" I don't know why but I get pretty nervous for sporty things I've never done before (or so I've noticed, lol). Anyway, it was FUN!!!! And wow, it worked my legs like nothing else! I've decided to give up Battle, because I have more commitments in this little town this year, and well, something's got to give. I was travelling an hour roundtrip for Battle, and yeah it was really great, but to really get results you need to do it three times a week, and there was no way I was ever going to attain that (or want to, for that matter). And then there was the social awkward side to it. Obviously I was going there for my fitness not to make friends, but part of me didn't enjoy feeling like the odd one out week after week. I'd much rather spend my energy on the locals, where there's more chance I'll bump into them at other things and so therefore build some kind of connection there. Hell I'm happy with even just a point of contact at this point.

One thing I did definitely learn from Battle was their motto: Just Grin And Bear It. Oh my goodness, the amount of whinging and carrying on that was coming from a bunch of girls was just ridiculous. It was all in "good fun" but it was just annoying. Why do girls do that? The crazy thing is that without ever having had done Battle PT, I would've most likely been the same today. Instead, I found I was focused and ready to push myself and just get on with the training. It was a great thing to find out about myself. I want to message the Battle leader and thank him for teaching me this.

So training was fun, as I said. There were laughs all around, which was GREAT. I loved seeing the comraderie (sp?) and to actually be on the edges of it somehow with a chance to be involved. At the very end, we were all boiling hot, and someone suggested diving in the pool. It started as a joke and turned into a cheeky plan, as Jen, who works at the local pool, also plays OzTag and had the keys to the pool!!! LOLOLOLOL!!!! So off we went, down to the pool and jumped in wearing our underwear!!! LOL!!! SO fun!!! And naughty and exciting! LOL. Well we didn't all strip down to our underwear. I just took my top off and jumped in with my sports bra and shorts. Others stripped right down and others jumped in fully clothed. One girl even jumped in with her shoes and socks on, lmao. Anyway so we had a quick dip and then drove home. There was talk of turning this into a regular thing and Jen even said to make sure we keep a towel in our car from now on, hahahahaha.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.