Rachel in Stuff

  • Jan. 13, 2018, 7:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Megan’s sister Rachel is out visiting, and the two of them were over at my place last night. I’ll probably see less of Megan this week while she has a visitor, but it was nice to hang out with her and someone else, especially a family member, because it gave me a bit of a different perspective of her personality.

I didn’t know that Rachel was a lawyer, and it was fun to note that we know some of the same people from when she practiced law in Massachusetts before moving to California. It’s funny that Megan never brought that up before. I knew her mother was a lawyer, but didn’t know her sister was too.

Perhaps most important is that Rachel is trans. Although you would NEVER know this from looking at her. When we started talking about this subject and I mentioned that Mercer is identifying as gender fluid, she commented that he’s at the best age to be figuring all this stuff out. She said that she’s certain she would not feel nearly as fully accepted as a woman if it weren’t for the fact that she transitioned as a teenager. She said she was already on hormones and living full-time as a woman when she was Mercer’s age. She transitioned surgically at age 19.

I asked her all kinds of questions that were probably rude, but she seemed OK with it. I asked her if she had implants and she said she has “C-cup titties” (her words) that are completely natural. I asked her if she can have vaginal sex and she said she can and she does. I asked her if she ever regrets any of it. She shook her said, then seemed to think about it and added that her only regret was not doing it even younger.

That probably surprised me the most. 19 already seems so young. She said she came out as trans when she was 14 but had been wearing girls underwear since she was 8. I pointed out that this whole thing with Mercer started to come to light when he said he wanted to wear panties.

I asked her if she had any advice and she said that she wasn’t sure she believed in things like genderqueer and gender-fluid. She thinks it’s trans people that are afraid to fully accept or admit their identity. So she said her best advice would be to let Mercer know not simply that I’m OK with him being gender fluid, but that I’d be OK with him being a woman.

I think it was a helpful and enlightening conversation and I’m glad I got to talk to her.


Cat Mommy January 13, 2018

Sounds like when gay people used to think us bisexuals were just confused and would eventually choose which side we were. It's sad to see closed minded people who KNOW what it's like dealing with closed minded people. Gender fluidity IS real and should not be dismissed.

SilentEcho January 13, 2018

This is all AWESOME!!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.