RAINY ERRANDS in Postcards 4

  • Jan. 9, 2018, 1:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public


Desert outside Vegas

It’s a week of necessary errands. Today we meet with our new accountant. He’s a car guy too. Wednesday I see my doc after work. I’ve had a pain in my stomach that needs looking at. Thursday is dentist. George’s dental insurance kicks in, and it’s the only one that our dentist will take. I can fix the two broken teeth now.

George is vastly better. Those around us are falling like flies with the flu.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Has perked up a vast amount.

  • Me, myself, and I: Very pleased with the new accountant.

  • Reading: Fascinated by Penny’s Chief Inspector Gamache

  • Captain Poolie: Being transferred from La Jolla to Hillcrest back to her team of doctors.

  • Gratitude’s: Loving the rain, the wet streets, the wonderful uniqueness of rain in a desert.


NorthernSeeker January 09, 2018

A beautiful Ansel Adams type of sun ray in your photos.

Hillbilly Princess January 10, 2018

gattaca January 10, 2018

I'm glad G is better!
Please take care of that stomach pain.

Zipster January 10, 2018

Yet another beautifully, composed photo; you are so talented. Hurray to fixing the teeth; hope the stomach pain is nothing serious.

Deleted user January 12, 2018

Lovely picture. Blake said the other day it rained for 24 hours in Henderson . He said that is very rare .
It’s 13F here. Winter :-(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.