TWELFTH NIGHT in Postcards 4

  • Jan. 7, 2018, 12:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public


The Christmas cat.

The night of the 5th or 6th was Twelfth Night, the night before Epiphany. Tradition tells us that’s the day the three wise men visited the baby Jesus. Here, many of our Portuguese neighbors take down their lights and tree on Twelfth Night.

I used to leave it up until G’s birthday…way at the end of January. This year I am done….tho it’s fun, it’s dusty. I’ll miss the fun and fuss around the house. Instead of décor, the living room will boast draped and half done quilts. Progress of a different kind.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Vastly better. Needs no Dayquil to survive during the day.

  • Me, myself, and I: Not looking forward to taking down the tree…all that dust.

  • Reading: JA Jance.

  • Captain Poolie: Still in the hospital in agony. They need to fix her hip.

  • Gratitude’s: That G get’s better every day.


Last updated January 08, 2018


GypsyWynd January 07, 2018

My maternal grandmother called Jan 6th "Little Christmas", and we always left our decorations and tree up till then.

Deleted user January 07, 2018

Jan 6th was my Grandmother’s birthday ( the one that raised me ).

Hillbilly Princess January 07, 2018

aunty EM January 08, 2018

I have a JA Jance in my pile of To Reads... Seems my reading time has dwindled of late. Gotta fix that...

NorthernSeeker January 08, 2018

I like your Christmas cat. I'm always glad when the Christmas decorations are stored away.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.