Sleepyhead in Every day scata

  • Jan. 7, 2018, 3:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Passion Pit

6:22 am

I should have known I wasn’t going to sleep. My wrist was throbbing, and I just couldn’t get comfortable. Too hot, too cold, blah blah blah. Got up a few times, fiddled on fb, would go back to bed and watch TV. I think I fell asleep around 2 am to wake up at 4:30 when my first alarm went off. Hit dismiss and tried to go back to sleep but my eyes were wide open. So I got up.

The weather is still iffy. They keep changing the time the rain is supposed to start. Now it’s 9 am. Yesterday it was 11. So I’m calling in at the Alpenhorn but I think I have a plan. Call in today, reschedule my Monday 8 am (client #5) cleaning to Tuesday 8 am, so I can clean at the Alpenhorn tomorrow, and reschedule Tuesdays (client #3) till after 12 on Tuesday, after I finish at #5’s house. Hopefully Alpenhorn will agree to this. I don’t want to miss out on the money. #5 is very flexible in regards to the schedule, and I hate to sound mean, but as many times as #3 has canceled on me, she should be thankful that I haven’t dropped her completely. lol I wouldn’t be surprised if she cancels anyways. smh

… It’s too quiet this morning. I can’t put on music because I might wake Pam up… The quiet is weirding me out for no good reason. I usually enjoy it, but not today.

hmm

9:04 am

Well, Chef at the Alpenhorn didn’t sound too pleased, but I hate to say he doesn’t have a choice. I’m not putting my life, or other peoples lives in danger if the roads have a chance on being icy. Yes, I could bring my backpack with me (I have clothes in there) and go in and stay, but who really wants to do that? I mean, if I was still working in healthcare it would be completely different, y’know?

Anyhoo.

I noticed yesterday I had a wicked tender spot on the back of my head. I know I haven’t whacked it this week, so I guess this is from the fall down the stairs? Why did it take so long to hurt? I do not understand. I had Pam take a look and yep. there is a healed cut back there.

My body is so strange!

I’m making crock pot rice pudding today. Everything is in the pot on low. Now to wait 4 hours.

I also have to vacuum but right now I feel kind of bleh from not sleeping. I’m just going to take it one task at a time. Oh shit. I gotta do laundry to. I better get that started at least.

3:26 pm

I crashed for a good hour. I feel much better, yet still crappy lol

The rice pudding isn’t too bad. I think I’m going to cut back on the white sugar and add more brown sugar for more depth next time. I should probably post the recipe here, huh.

Made the video for tomorrow… slow upload to youtube per usual. I’m wondering how I’m going to keep the one about mental health short enough to not bore people, though. You know I have a lot to say on the issue. I might do it tonight seeing that yesterday I rapid cycled from “normal” to mixed, then hypomania crept in around 1 am. I don’t know. hmmm Or maybe I’ll just babble along with whatever pops in my mind.

I think I’m going to end this entry now. I don’t see much more happening today.

Oh! I feel like a fucking fool. The weather is just rain… the roads aren’t slick at all. And here I fucked up everyone’s schedules for nothing! I’m such an idiot!


Star Maiden January 08, 2018

mmmm rice pudding

Leanne 🌈 January 08, 2018

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.