Friday Morning in New Diary

  • Jan. 5, 2018, 4:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had pizza for supper last night. This was a big mistake because it gave me heartburn. I couldn’t sleep because I would have a flair up every time I tried to lie down. Then when I did fall a sleep it was around midnight. I had some weird dreams. I remember this one dream where I was a Jew in an Eastern European country after WWII. I was running from the Nazis and the Russians. I sought refuge in this one church. I told everyone I was a Jew but they let me came. Then the Russians came. There was this one Russian officer who came intothe basement of the church. He selected several of the men who were hiding there but left the women and children alone. I was selected

They took us to this place out in t he country. I remember seeing various torture devices set up. Then when we got there they imidiatley shot this one guy. But most of us were there for questioning. They wanted to know if we were affiliated with the Nazi party or had anything to do with the pre war government. The guard had a very unusual way of torturing me. He knew that I was starving. He would hold pates of food up to my face He would sk me questions about past party affiliations. Then I think I was beaten up pretty badly and osteld. I don’t know this was when I woke up

It was around 4 when I woke up. I was lying down on my couch. I didn’t want to get out of bed. Then coffee was calling me. I had my first cup and felt better.

I thought about my day yesterday. Yesterday morning was pretty miserable. I was in a lot of pain yesterday. I had neck pain, hip pain and knee pain. I felt that every bone in my body hurt. Then I kept going over my budget. I was worried about not being able to pay down that credit card debt. I was also worried about getting enough food for the month. Anxiety was high. I took an anxiety pill yesterday with my morning meds That seemed to help out a lot.

Stephanie my worker came at nine yesterday. She seemed kind of different yesterday. She wasn’t as talkative. But she did her work. She fixed a good breakfast of an omelet and sausage paddies. Then Chocolatechip came up after her meeting. She dropped the bombshell about Overbrooke Towers going smoke free. That didn’t go very well with me. While they were talking I was playing with my Nook Despite worrying about finances I ended up buying another book for $10.99 Guess I am stupid.

My worker did a usual good job of cleaning my apartment. She een said io wasn’t too bad in here. That made me feel good. But she seemed different yesterday. She was not as friendly. Chocolatechip and I were talking about that. We were wondering if we did something to make her mad or if she is just tired of my shit. I said I hope not. I think it is because she has a lot of problems and a lot of stress in her life. She has a lot of problems with her other client and the agency is not paying her right. She said despite working five days a week last week she is only going to get a check for $60 Then she was fighting a flue bug. I said I hope it isn’t anything we did to make her mad.

I was kind of worried about his at supper time. Then I was worried about budgets. Despite being in the hole I ended up wasting money by buying another book I don’t need. I was kicking myself in the butt about this. I said to Chocolatechip this feels like the end of the month already. I feel like I am broke. Then I was thinking the weather is starting to get to me it has been very, very cold. I felt very depressed very depressed at dinner time.

Well that is about it. Stephanie is going to come at 9 today. I’m going to read for a while and wait for her


Last updated January 05, 2018


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.