Snowblower in Stuff

  • Jan. 4, 2018, 6:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s been a hectic week so far with me spending much of my time in a courtroom. This is the most enjoyable and interesting part of my job (the rest of my job is a combination of research and rote memorization). But it’s still felt like a long week. Tomorrow I should have more free time.

Harry and Mercer are back in school but Olsen has two more weeks off. This is the first time that dynamic has played out since this is Olsen’s first year of college. I think the two younger kids are a little jealous, but they’ll be in college before they know it.

Except for today because no one had to go to school during this catastrophic snow storm. It’s days like this when I regret living on a hill, but I’ve been texting with the kids and they say the street isn’t too bad.

There’s not much else going on these days, even with me updating less often here. I’ve been going to the gym three times per week at Megan’s place and I might quit my membership at my old gym.

Speaking of Megan, just got a text from Mercer that asked if I thought it would be OK if he took the snowblower over and cleared her driveway and walkway. I responded that it would be a very nice thing for him to do.

Kind of funny that he would ask me. Did he think I would say no, don’t do that?


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.