1/4 (edit) in --

  • Jan. 4, 2018, 11:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had a rough night on NYE – couldn’t sleep well, woke up a lot, etc. I’m almost in my third trimester, so it’s par for the course, I suppose. The kids only went to bed about 15 minutes later than usual after I put on a countdown on Netflix and we had some snacks and sparkling grape juice. We also went to an arcade because everyone had been sick and hadn’t been out of the house in awhile. I’m sure they needed that.

I had several days where I was so fatigued that I had a difficult time functioning, and fortunately my kids had great listening ears for the most part and were calm and found things to do while I was out of commission. They went back to school today and I miss them a lot. I will be going back to work in a week and a half, and starting a new (my last) semester. I have class two nights a week, which I’m dreading, but at least it’ll be over soon.

We put in an application for a house that we really want to rent. It’s going to be a war, I’m sure, because it’s an unbelievable deal so I bet other people will be putting in applications too. It’s a big farmhouse built in the 1930s with five bedrooms and two full bathrooms. It would be absolutely perfect for our family (aside from not having a dishwasher, but I’d deal). It’s near my kids’ dad’s house, and five minutes from their school, which would be so, so much better than my ultra long commute I have now (we live about 35 minutes away – I don’t take the highway, which is 25 minutes with no traffic). It’s also closer to James’s work and cuts his commute about ten minutes.

It’s in a great part of town with good schools and five minutes from HyVee and Target. I WANT TO LIVE HERE SO BADLY. I miss living in that part of town! I don’t really like living where we are right now, it’s so far from everything. The only reason I moved here was because the rent was cheaper for a nice house. But this house we put in an application for is only $50 more a month. Normally a house like this in the area is double what we’d be paying.

I’M HOPING SO HARD.

I forgot what else I wanted to write about.

Edit:
We got the house!!!


Last updated January 04, 2018


TrippyNina January 04, 2018

I hope you get this house!!!!!!
xoxoxoxo

LyrRoraH January 04, 2018

Fingers crossed for you!

synapse January 05, 2018

Congrats on getting the house!!

martian princess synapse ⋅ January 05, 2018

Thanks, I'm so freakin happyyyyy

Fawkes Gal January 08, 2018

Congrats!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.