Speakers, Bleachers, and Preachers in Every day scata

  • Jan. 4, 2018, 7:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Brandon Lay

7:21 am

Kept hitting snooze. I’m blaming it on the dogs again.

I’m not ready to deal with people, yet. I know I have messages to answer over on fb, but I need more coffee before I can be human.

Had some mixed up dreams last night. One involved one of the aides I worked with a long long time ago. I must have read an entry over at OD with her in it. I called her “Tattoo” because she had a butterfly tattoo on the back of her hand.

Anyhoo, she was in the dream, and she was wanting comfortable shoes. She loved the way mine looked, but she didn’t like the back of them (I don’t know why). So I ended up pulling all my shoes out from underneath where we used to sit in the break room at the hospital before they did all the renovations. No, I don’t know why I had all my shoes there. No, I don’t know why shoes were involved in my dream.

She kept trying to get my shoes on, and just like in Cinderella, they wouldn’t fit. I have small feet, size six, so they wouldn’t fit most people in real life.

That’s when I woke up and hit snooze for the first time.

Ok, a cup of coffee down. Time to face the day.

2:26 pm

Holy shit I hurt! I think cleaning at Client #2’s house was harder than working the Alpenhorn today. All the Zmas stuff they put up, is now down. Glitter everywhere and little tidbits of garland and ornament hooks, and pieces of fake greenery, and these pretty little sparkly flower things that came off of something.

I had a really hard time not using my left hand for some reason. You would think the cast would remind me, but it wasn’t until the pain hit (which is pretty immediate) I would switch hands.

I wonder how long my wrist is going to hurt so bad. hmm

Got my Zmas bonus, seeing that I haven’t seen #2 for a while. This means I can get a little food shopping done tomorrow on my way home from the Alpenhorn. I really wish I could get stuff to make juice but I can’t slice n’ dice. Maybe Pam would be willing to help me. I’ll have to ask.

Dang it! I just found the business card with the Angie’s list info on it. That was supposed to go with me today. grr I’ll email in a bit.

7:18 pm

Just caught up with all the posts from Salem with the blizzard. Salem is flooded pretty bad. One person said it’s worse than the blizzard of ‘78, in fact the worst he’s seen in over 50 years.

The videos are amazing. Willows is under water, that’s not unusual, but some places that don’t get such flooding are.

Here’s the story from The Salem Patch

I’m going to go lay in bed with the pups.

See ya.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.