Parallel in The First Life

  • Jan. 3, 2018, 11:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today, I felt a different version of me.
One I knew months ago.
Years ago.
In a paper thin moment, I bled back into a past me.
Long enough to feel an emptiness that my soul knew.
A parallel.
It didn’t take long before reality shocked me awake like I touched a wet socket.
Still.. .
I don’t know why it came…
Or why I felt that.

Like I crossed into a universe where I didn’t answer when he called.
Where I fell asleep instead of being there when he broke.
Where it was like he never extended his touch.
And we never were
And I was only left to grasp at memories.

Still
He is a dream
A figment of the weekend.
Words in the night by blinding light.. in bed.

I wish things could be different.
But they can’t.
It’s about there being more room to grow… and patience.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.