Come Fly With Me in Thirty-Three

  • Jan. 3, 2018, 12:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good evening my friends. Thank you all for all the support you have shown as always.

The last week has been rough but we are chugging along with intent.

Thursday after all the stuff happened I didn’t really do much. Randy had already let work know that we were still at the hospital at like 5 am so they gave him the day off. Then later they offered him Friday off so he took it as well.

That worked out because I had to see one of the other OBGYN for absolutely no reason it turned out. I managed to sell 4 jars of honey that morning so got $36. Gave us a little bit of money.

After that we went to the tailgate which was dumb and then got some good and headed to the game. If any of you watched the Arizona Bowl between New Mexico State and Utah State, that’s the game I was at.

Dad met mom at New Mexico State. Brother A. did his undergrad there before his master’s and doctorate at U of A. I went there for half a semester lol.

Anyway I got to “see” a few of Brother A’s fraternity brothers that I was friends with. By see I mean across the crowd. Meh. Anywho. After that Adam invited us to a comedy club here in town so we booked it over there after the insane overtime ending to the game. WOOP!!

That was a lot of fun too. All the way up Until like the 2nd to last joke. He told a miscarriage joke. What are the Fucking odds. Both Randy and I we’re just like slapped in the face by it. I mean we didn’t take offense to it but it was just unexpected and like did he really just say that. Oh well ya know.

It’s been hard dealing with seeing a lot of stuff. And Sunday morning we had a good talk. For the first time Randy realized that I’m not going to put up with this crap anymore. I told him I’m past it. I’m not going to dwell on things that happened and that the only things that matter anymore are what happens.

When we first found out we were pregnant, he made a comment that was “this will help us a lot”. And I just brushed it off because it wasn’t the time to address it then.

I told him on Sunday that I definitely do not want a child to be used as a crutch for us. I don’t want to rely on having a baby as something that is going to “fix” anything.

I told him that before we work on having a baby again, we need to work on ourselves. We need to grow with one another, we need to realize that we are 30-somethings and not in our Teens. We need to prioritize everything.

We can’t have sex or do anything until after my appointment on the 18th. That’s still 2 weeks away. It doesn’t matter either way because I’m still bleeding and I read that it can last up to 2 weeks. This is week 1.

I do feel ok though. I did notice, however, that those two weeks where I was definitely pregnant, the swelling and pain in my hands was almost nonexistent. I’m feeling hopeful that with how my RA works, I’ll be one of the lucky ones that goes into remission while pregnant. Optimism.

Anywho tomorrow I’m going to buy vitamins, restart all of my medication and work on ways to make our meals more healthy. I’ve already come up with an idea to get some walking in. There’s a park nearby and I can go walk a couple laps in the mornings and evening if possible.

I want to lose 40 lbs, but I’m not going to force myself to do that. Whatever I lose is going to be good.

In other news, we will probably be going to Taos in April to put my mom’s stone in. Maybe sometime around Easter. Not sure when but Brother A. wants to bring the little one to meet my grandma. She turned 93 on Christmas yo.

So yeah we also booked the flights for brother A’s wedding in May. Dad and I had $200 vouchers from American Airlines because of the fiasco we had on our last trip from Philly in May lol. So we ended up paying just a little over $1k for 3 round trip tickets. Came out to about $335 per person. Hells yeah. Just gotta find a place to stay nearby.

Brother A is very upset with Brother M. Before, with the possibility of being 7.5 months pregnant in May, I wasn’t sure I was going and had ultimately decided not to. But now it’s all good to go. Brother M was supposed to make arrangements with dad to coordinate flights and lodging arrangements.

Brother M. decides to make his own plans and booked his ticket and place to stay. No care as to what dad was doing. He was going to go Friday through Monday (like us) and all was going to be good.

He changed his stay for Friday through Sunday so he could get back early Sunday because it is Mothers day. His wife has had a huge grudge with Brother A since last year at Christmas when he accidentally left her birthday out of the calendar he used to make us every year.

She is such a petty person that she has basically shunned him for the rest of her life. Which is fine. Brother A doesn’t care really but its just really annoying how Brother M let’s get dictate what he does when it comes to the family. I told A that its on her, she has to live with the decisions she is making to keep them out of her life.

So yeah Brother A is upset and deservedly so. Mother’s day comes once a year. A wedding is (supposed to be) a once in a lifetime event. It boggles my mind.

Anyway Uhm yeah that is where we are at in life. Hope you are all off to a great NY. If not hopefully things are just lagging from last year and they will pick up for you.

free
hit counter


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.