"YOU'RE A MYSTERY" in "RESTLESS: POETICALLY-SPEAKING"

  • Jan. 2, 2018, 9:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Will I ever get to know
the meaning of that look?
I’m afraid to find out as I go
There might be no turning back,
once I’m hooked

Your eyes seem to refuse
to give it all away
I can’t still figure out the cues
but I won’t go crazy about it for days…

…or have I?

Have I already been drawn in too deep,
right to the point I can no longer lie?
I hate this, because I’m disturbed in my sleep

I guess I should just stop
questioning silently
For now, at least
I let you be a mystery
and enjoy every moment in bliss

Someday, I’ll find out what it is
that twinkle in your eyes
and that secret behind your smile…

R.

(Jakarta, 11/9/2017 - 7:15 am)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.