LIKE NINE PINS in Postcards 4

  • Jan. 2, 2018, 2:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public


Sunburst Quilt, Unknown maker, 1850’s, cotton, at the Mingei museum.

George gave me a full body massage for Christmas. Dear Man. I went to the pool for a bit first then got a wonderful rub down to start the year. I can’t tell you how grand a way to start a year this is.

Frankly, I’ve been hovering. Assorted aches and pains of my own encouraged me to do nothing at all. I read, and I worried. I rarely, if ever, have worried about George. This time, he’s had an awful time of it and slept many hours every day.

He’s sitting up at work now without additives, and after the massage I could let my brain loose at last. Margot is doing well at work, and Zoe is doing remarkably well at school too. Just for this moment, life is in order. Not in control mind you…but lined up like 9 pins.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself: Working and wanting real food.

  • Me, myself, and I: Better

  • Reading: Penny

  • Captain Poolie: Showed her delightfully curly hair off on Facebook today.

  • Gratitude’s: So glad to be here today.


Zipster January 02, 2018

What a nice way to start the year, lined up, as you say.

NorthernSeeker January 02, 2018

Having the pins line up is something to celebrate. It's a good thing you reflect on things often or you might not notice these bright spots...I include myself in this observation. Anyways, I'm smiling at you and your family and hoping the good spell lasts a long time.

aunty EM January 03, 2018

Good news... all-in-a-row is a great way to start the year.

Hillbilly Princess January 03, 2018

Deleted user January 05, 2018

That is a great way to start the new year !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.