equanimity in Random Thoughts

  • Jan. 2, 2018, 11:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

You’d think that with 2 weeks off i would have found time to write.

I had relatively few days to just relax. My grandpa died, so most of the time (last week) i had slated for relaxing or doing classroom work was spent in the Bay Area. They didn’t really need me there, so i feel a bit sorry for myself. Oh well.

Mostly i started this entry to make sure i actually write.

Yesterday i attended 2 yoga classes, which makes me very happy. What a great way to start 2018. Here are the words that came up for me- curiosity (as in investigating automatic reactions and recurring stories i tell about myself and the world around me), joy (finding it everywhere), and equanimity (being with all parts of life, whether happy spectrum or sad spectrum). That last piece is especially important since i have been following through with getting pregnant with IUI. I am 40 and will be 41 next month, i need to be equanimous with whatever the outcome.

So much to say. But its my first day back in the classroom and i need to be prepared.

Perhaps i will write again soon?

I sure hope so.


Deleted user January 02, 2018

Wow that’s big news. Best of luck and happy new year ♥

WhatDreamsMayCome January 10, 2018

Wow! That IS big news.
All the best!

Deleted user February 08, 2018

I am so sorry about your Grandpa.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.