Fat girl, healthier life?, weddings expensive in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Jan. 1, 2018, 12:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I weigh 200 pounds. I am 5 ft 3 obviously overweight. I have large breasts most celebrities would love to pay for. I break a bra once every 2 weeks. I cry when my bra breaks. Straps, underwires not made for girls my size. Dolly Parton has hers professionally made. Lucky her got the money!

The rest of my body is a average. I wear size 16s i can wiggle into 15s if i want the pants to cut at my stomach. I am no where near a models size.

I have no intentions of starving myself. Several times in my life i did because my family told me a man can only love me if i was thin. I remember when i was 16 my biggest fear was becoming a size 16. Now here i am 30 years old thinking i was delusional as a teenager. My dad says i am ugly and fat yet he forgets we weigh around the same weight. God i hate a double standards.

I hate shopping anymore because most cute clothes comes in junior sizes. Instead of starving i am going to order my clothes online. I accept i am a curvy woman. There is no use of hating myself. Self love is so important.

I plan to start eating healthier. I work as a guard i walk a lot! Exercise isnt the problem. My problem is the fast food i have been buying. I think i am going to start pepping my meals. I love fruits and veggies. I bet i can save lots of money.

I might want to look up Keto diet. My aunt Becky lost 70 pounds on that. She looks a lot healthier now.

I tried to talk to Talan my fiance about this diet he got angry saying i didnt find him attractive because of his weight. I met him curvy i am fine him looking like this i just fear for his health.He is 5x weighs around 380 pounds. I fear he is going to die of a young age of a heart attack or another medical disease involving his weight. He get angry with me but he needs to understand. He is the man i want to grow old with. I dont want him dying at 40. 40 is very young!

I love him as he is but i feel both of us need to live a better lifestyle. Even if i dont lose a pound if i just wasnt tired all the time maybe i could accomplish something..anything.

Tomorrow is new years. My new years resolutions? I want to fix my car, collect money to pay off the mobile home, collect money to buy property so i wont have to rent a lot. I want to start taking pictures, doing youtube videos, prepping for my wedding. I want to start dressing better for my figure and start eating better for my health. I want to try to cuss less that one will be a challenge for me.

Ziggy my cat is laying on my lap purring. Talan works 5:30-9:30 tonight. I go back to work the 3rd. I hope working as a guard is less challenging than last semester.

I might try on wedding dresses tomorrow. God knows i cant afford them. I feel like i am lying to myself $2,000 for a dress?! Are they crazy? Screw that. I am doing this wedding untraditional and on an extreme budget. I dont regret being a cheap skate. I just got to figure out how the hell to do this.


Beret January 01, 2018

The only person you can change is yourself. If you want to lose weight then do it. Only Talan can decide to lose his weight. I truly believe, no matter what your size, if you wear clothes that fit well then you will look good. Maybe not focus on junior sizes so much. Find something that looks good on you in a women's size. If it fits well you will look great! And give you more confidence.

Always Forgiven January 01, 2018

Check out thrift stores. No, really! My brother just got married and his wife found the most beautiful dress for $9.50 at a thrift store. For all anyone knows she spent $200. It’s beautiful. She found all their table decorations at the Dollar Tree (dollar store if you don’t have one where you live) for the reception. I have seen dresses for $100 at a bridal shop if you must buy brand new. We got married at my husband’s aunt and uncle’s house. They are pastors and didn’t have a church building yet at the time. We just did cake, nuts and punch. You can keep it really simple. Just maybe include in the announcements that you’re not serving a meal if you go that route so your guests don’t come hungry. Or, just get married at the courthouse. I know most women dream of the perfect wedding but if money is truly an issue and you can’t pull off the wedding dress and all, the courthouse is an option.

lessoff January 01, 2018

hey I saw you on the front page! I spent 490 on my dress at davids bridal, they sold me the store sample and it was more than a regular dress cause it was a size 18W (I got married at 196 pounds, and I'm also a busty woman). but 490 is a lot more reasonable than 2000.

good luck with the dieting. ive been doing weight watchers but sucking at it lately (haha I swear I'm paying some people's salaries there) anyway I only do online-but I love the youtube community. oh there is a sweet woman that just switched to keto-her new channel is KetoConfetti, check her out, she used to do WW with another woman on motivated muffins, I'm sure the channel is just as good.

good luck! happy new year

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.