The Real Disaster Artist in A New Chapter

  • Dec. 30, 2017, 12:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Things have been going a little better.

My father, I have gone from respecting him a lot a a man to losing complete faith in him in a few years.

I am not really sure where to begin but the way he runs his life is nothing short of embarrassing. His relationship with his ex-wife ended very abruptly. Really I feel as if it had been dead for a long time. They moved to New Jersey in the late 2000’s for her work. They lived in a very affluent community and my father worked from home so he could go with her and not worry about anything. After a few years, she took her dream position and moved back to Mexico City..with a twist. My father and her had been planning to move to Costa Rica and for her to open her own auditing firm.

Her change of plans was a real shift in the relationship and it was never the same after.

However, they had time to repair things but by the time they noticed it was too late. My father just stopped talking to her which..is cowardly and pathetic. For someone who raised me around machismo culture so much I could barely hold my head up.

Now he is with a new woman and he is asking me to lie.

He is asking me to say that he never talks to my mom..that I am the one who cleans his house and that his second marriage never happened.

I don’t have children but if I did..I don’t think I would feel comfortable asking my own children to lie for me.

I suppose I don’t understand why he doesn’t tell her the truth? maybe this started out for an affair for him. I had to meet this woman and she is actually pretty nice. I primarily feel bad for her because she doesn’t know anything that is going on. It will eventually catch up to him, he knows too many people and he is bound to run into someone without preparation eventually.

A few years ago a good friend of mine, Anthony, told me he wasn’t sure about my dad and his behavior. At the time I really admired him so it got me a bit upset about the whole thing. However, looking back, he is absolutely right.

There is much more to the story. It is not very coherent and I honestly don’t know all the details yet..and maybe I never will…and I probably don’t want to know them all either. Just disapprove of his behavior.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.