Christmas, carpal tunnel surgery in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Dec. 30, 2017, 5:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I didnt want to go to Covington to visit Talan’s family because my fiance will promise we will only be gone a day only to turn around decide to stay longer. He made that same excuse again.

We got stuck in traffic over 3 hours on the way up here because of a very unfortunate carwreck. 2 cars a truck and 2 tractor trailers drove off the cliff on sandstone mountain. I hope they made it out alive. I hope they will be okay.

Talan started getting road rage. Fussing in traffic about waiting. I rather wait to be sure everyone gets the medical help they need in the car wreck. Today was my day off no big deal.

We went to his mom’s house we spent the night drove his mom to surgery in the morning. She had carpal tunnel surgery on one of her hands. We waited several hours in the emergency room and was getting worried. When we got to her she was very messed up from the anesthesia.

After she finally woke up i help her get dressed. We loaded her in the car where she complained and argued with us. She told me i was annoying and said her son needs to treat me better. Talan got annoyed arguing with his mom. I guess he didnt realize she still was a little groggy from the anesthesia.

She decided she wanted to go to the gas station. She kept losing her balance almost falling. She got angry at me because i grabbed her and walked her like you would an old woman. She demanded she is 49 years old she can do it herself. I took a few steps back letting her bruised ego get a break only for her to get dizzy she screamed for me. I caught her before she almost fell face first into the chips. We got the key took her to restroom let her do her business. We bought us some sodas and her some candy. She reminded me of someone who had one to many beers.

She got angry at Talan at Mcdonald’s demanded to drive. We went there because she was wanting coffee. Talan had me go in to get her prescription with her after she argued 15 minutes she can drive a car groggy from anesthesia.

She kept stumbling around wanting to buy groceries. I followed her around catching her when she occasionally stumbled left or right. She told me she grown she fine. I got annoyed took a few steps away for her to lose her balance grabbing me almost taking both of us down. I know she needs her independence but i need her not to fall and hurt herself. Talan would never forgive me if i allowed his mom to get hurt.

We got her groceries her prescription was almost out the door. She banged her surgery on across the buggy where she almost fell she busted out crying. I had her lean on buggy while i found Talan he brought up the car. We got her in the car got her the medicine she needed. Talan popped the trunk so i can load Dee’s groceries while Talan tried to tell his mom she will feel better later.

Talan sat his mom in the chair he help me and his brother Dalton unload groceries. They went upstairs and played videogames while i stayed downstairs watching Supernatural with Dee. I delivered her food, medicine whatever she needed to her chair. Until the anesthesia wore off i didnt want her walking.

Dee told me my mom and dad are assholes that she didnt like them. I often have negative feelings towards them when i am treated poorly so i can relate but i love them because they are my family. They treat my fiance Talan poorly since day 1. Dee said my parents didnt give him a chance i agreed with her because she is right.

My family are very opinionated people. My dad got angry and kicked me out of the house i was living in over a year ago because he said i am not allowed to get married or have kids. He told me i can come back under his conditions including i am not allowed to be in a relationship he doesn’t approve of. He got angry because he tried to arrange me a boyfriend i told the guy years ago i wasnt interested. I am in the United States my family doesnt arrange my marriages that God! My dad has horrible taste in men he thinks i am interested in.

I am not really thrilled spending another night here. I wanted to go home but Talan wanted to be sure his mom has someone with her till she recovers some. I can see his point on view. She slept in the lay z boy because she said it is easier on her operation. I didn’t argue whatever it takes to make her comfortable. Talan slept on the couch by her in case she needs something he can help. Talan is good to his mom. I respect that.

He works today at 5 pm. It is 7:04 am. I miss my cats i am worried about my home. I hope we dont get stuck in more traffic on way home. I wish we could leave early but i know Talan stayed up late playing videogames with his brother. Talan plans to sleep till late.

Dee took Bastat as a favor to us when we moved in new mobile home. The landlord we leased property from said only 2 cats i cried when Dee took Bastat home. We came to visit Bastat is playful loving her hair is filling out. Bastat looks happy. Bastat cuddled with me lovingly and i almost cried. I think Dee loves Bastat as much as i do. I am glad she found a good home to go to.

I am glad i can visit Bastat whenever i want even. Dalton Talan’s brother says what a great cat Bastat is. Dalton’s girlfriend Sam even has a bond with Bastat. This arrangement is a dream come true. I only gave Bastat away because landlord threatened to evict us. If it was up to me Bastat would be in my home but life isnt perfect.

Everyone liked their Christmas presents. I gave Talan’s mom dee some glasses and picture frame. I gave Talan’s brother Dalton a bath set and Dalton’s girlfriend i bought her lipstick because i had no idea what her likes were.

Come to find out she has pet rats, loves videogames and pro medical marijuana reform. She blends in the family well. I can see Dalton eventually marrying Sam even though i might be jumping the gun on that prediction. She liked her lipsticks and apparently got over $300 bucks in makeup for Christmas..holy cow. To think all i got is gloves, $50 and a hard time..lol

I dont go back to work until the 3rd. I have spent most Christmas break relaxing. In a way i regret going back to work but i look forward to getting a paycheck on the 11th of January.

Bastat just climbed in the bed wanting cuddles so i am going to pet her.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.