Diamonds in my Chest in Every day scata

  • Dec. 30, 2017, 8:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Raindear

Well, I survived work. I did a lot of cussing and “omg I’m in pain” moves (grabbing my wrist, shutting my eyes real tight and the “sssssssst” sound). I got annoyed because I was moving so slow.

To make a bed right now, I have to lift the corner of the mattress with my right hand (and that is tearing at my shoulder) shove my knee under to hold the mattress up, then tuck the sheet and blanket under.

And I was right about the stupid pillows. I can’t shake them into the “right” position. So I told the owner and the chef that I can’t do the pillows, so they said they’ll take care of it for me :)

I did get my first tip today :) 20 bucks. About damn time someone tipped. Pam and I always tip housekeeping. But whatever. I got a tip!

I kind of overmedicated myself. Between the wrist screaming, my shoulders (both of them now) screaming, and the fibro symptoms due to the cruddy weather and all the other crap piled on top of it, I ended up taking an extra Norco, a Flexeril and a Clonazepam. And I still want to cry. grrr

Sorry for the short entry. I’m keeping up with two convos and three word with friends games on facebook.

I’ll write a real entry tomorrow :)

See ya!


Leanne 🌈 December 30, 2017

We always tip housekeeping last time we left a $20.00 the housekeeper found us to give us a huge thank you. That made me happy I know it is hard work and while we stayed at that hotel they always did a great job. I am happy ya got a tip may you get more & more & more :)

Gilraent Leanne 🌈 ⋅ December 30, 2017

I'm not sure if the owners get paid extra for their excellent service. I mean they really do go way above and beyond there. People don't realize that the wealth isn't spread around. Now, If I some how get a tip Sunday, I'll be sure to share it with Micheal, even though he only did the pillows, he is always willing to help me out, and ever time I walked through the kitchen he asked if I was okay and if he needed to do anything for me. hmm. I'm going to have to make out a thank you card for him.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.