ALWAYS CHANGES in Postcards 4

  • Dec. 29, 2017, 10:23 a.m.
  • |
  • Public


Photo: Charlie Davis, 1969.


Photo: Margot Hawkins, 2017.

Although everything changes, somethings stay the same. Charlie Davis, a neighbor from LA, photographed that young and innocent me one day in 1969. Those were my teeth, my hair…which I thought dirty, and the watch my father gave me.

Today I still have the watch, but I my children have grown, my hair is salt and pepper, and my front teeth are crowns. Today I have a far better husband which makes life a better fit. Today I am wearing that necklace, those earrings, and that very sweater…things I didn’t own in 1969.

Throughout all the changes, the watch still works, and so does the clunky Timex that I now wear every day. Good changes all around.
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
Himself: A tiny bit better. He made a joke about himself this morning.
Herself: Off to work shortly. The first seven boxes of ceramic cats are out on the floor, but in the hall sit five large boxes with more cats waiting for me to open them.
Reading: Finished an old Reich. Good stuff.
Captain Poolie: She looks good on Facebook. We will visit as soon as G isn’t contagious.
Gratitude’s: That I found a new accountant who doesn’t charge 800 bucks to file our taxes. It’s a very good change.


NorthernSeeker December 29, 2017

We pay about $250 to have our taxes filed but I think we are pretty straightforward. Poor George...I hope you are still feeling good. There must be a good story behind all those ceramic cats.

MageB NorthernSeeker ⋅ December 29, 2017

The cats: That lady was OCD and collected mountains of everything. Endlessly incredible. We seem to have a great many more unpacked cats also.

gattaca December 30, 2017

My front teeth are crowns too!
I have my dad's Hamilton watch, which I never wear.

Hillbilly Princess January 01, 2018

Beautiful pictures

Deleted user January 05, 2018

Great pictures!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.