Fuck me! in Adventures in paradise

  • Dec. 28, 2017, 8:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m in Lismore, awaiting a tow-truck. The stupid battery light kept coming on in Vish’s car and eventually it just wouldn’t start altogether. 😪

I made it out to my parents and to Lismore fine. I even checked in and got a car pass and set up my tent, but I had to go out to grab an air pump for the mattress as Andrew stole mine. I made it to Bunnings, bought the air mattress, annnd the car wouldn’t start 😒

Called NRMA. Thankfully they contacted RACQ and learned that Vish is a member, so I’m entitled to a free tow within Lismore. NRMA showed up and told me the alternator is fucked and refusing to charge the battery and it’ll need to be towed. Or they could jump start it and it would last 20 minutes. I knew I wasn’t far from the showgrounds so I risked it.... Annnd broke down again about a kilometre from it gaaaaah.

I’m now awaiting a tow-truck to help me push the car literally 30 meters away to the Kmart tyre & auto across the road, because I can’t do it myself. They were just closing as I arrived and I asked if they do BMW which they said they do and will let me know tomorrow, which is their last trading day before they close for New Year.

What a fucking day. I’m hoping there’s a booze shopping the shopping centre!!


crunchie December 28, 2017

Oh no what bad luck 😓 Hopefully your luck changes

Swanny December 28, 2017

Hopefully it's only the alternator (and maybe battery)... Hope they're able to fix it quickly for you!

Wranglingal December 29, 2017

I hope your luck gets turned around on NEW YEARS EVE!! Take care

kmh. December 29, 2017

Oh no :( Of course, it had to happen when you were driving Vish's car, not Vish!

Complicated Disaster December 29, 2017

FFS!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.