For the shortest days of the year....fixed link in These titles mean nothing.

Revised: 12/24/2017 1:09 a.m.

  • Dec. 23, 2017, 3:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

this.


Last updated December 24, 2017


thesunnyabyss December 23, 2017

the link wouldn't work for,

Just Annie December 23, 2017

Me, neither.

Wranglingal December 23, 2017

ConnieK December 23, 2017

Tried. You know the rest.

WhatDreamsMayCome December 23, 2017

Nope

Just Annie December 24, 2017

Beautiful!

thesunnyabyss December 24, 2017

wow that is fascinating, I knew more ancient peoples used the sun in their buildings but I did not realize buildings were so recently constructed to capture the light too, very cool!! I'd love to go see some of the missions during solar events, thanks for sharing that!

woman in the moon thesunnyabyss ⋅ December 24, 2017

I visited San Juan Capistrano CA and the ring of missions in San Antonio TX and I found them really touching. The old Catholic in me believed that their aim was to do good and that maybe, just maybe they did do good for the people they came to 'convert'. Looks like they tried to combine the old religion with the new- to some degree at least.

NorthernSeeker December 24, 2017

I'm going to come back later and read this.

Have a great visit with your family...give them all my best wishes. You are a dear friend and I look forward to many great times with you in the future.

Deleted user December 24, 2017

No wonder I am so addicted to the light !

Serin December 29, 2017

I've always admired the sophistication in the design of churches and temples that used the position of the sun at specific day and time, but I always wondered if on the days before the congregants are watching the sunbeam slowly come to bear like God's own artillery.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.