Lost friend,everyone deserves kindness in Misadventures of West Virginia Woman

  • Dec. 22, 2017, 7:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was raised to believe a person must find a way to see the good in everyone. It doesnt matter their religious beliefs. I was taught no one knows what is really going on behind closed doors. Be kind to everyone. I was also taught do no harm but take no crap. I try the best i can to see good in everyone.

I was also taught sometimes a person must find their own way to god. If the person doesnt feel comfortable inside a church every sunday but all means dont judge them. Sometime religion is found in everyday life situations. God know over my years of life i worked retail i have prayed to god for the safety of others as well as myself.

I lost a friend because she tried to pressure me into working at a private Christian academy i told her no thank you because i believe i can help more working in a public school system. Some days are harder then others but trust me i pray more here than i ever did in a church.

I believe if a person is a good person it doesnt matter if they are religious or not. It doesnt matter their background. If you are kind to me i am kind to you. Simple as that.

I have been taught not all people are on the same path as you. Not everyone you will agree with that is ok. You dont have to understand them to be kind.
I believe sometimes people need help and you help where you can but you certaintly dont destroy yourself to lift them from that situation. This year i have fed families who needed it. I have gave presents to families who wouldnt have Christmas if it wasnt for me. I didnt ask their religious beliefs or try to horn in on their lives. I gave the help and left. I appreciated the thanks so much. The thanks made the money i paid worth it.
I got a terrible temper. I cry when because i am overly emotional. It is part of who i am and that is okay.

I have had a very hard week at work. This week i have been treated poorly by the student as well as the staff. I have lost my temper a few times about things i should have remained silent about. If i am fired it is okay it is just life creating me a new path.

There is a wonderful woman who is a counselor at the highschool named vicki. She walks on a cane and often struggles to carry her things. I always help her because her kindness makes this job worth it. I love this woman and would probably do anything it takes to make her happy.

Today she bought me a mug popcorn and chocolate for Christmas. When i was given this i went to the bathroom and cried when i found out after that day this wonderful.women will retire. God i love her more than she knows.

I have been very sick lately between ulcers, pms and chest pain i have been having a hard time staying focus at work. I was working 6:45am -10pm between school and ballgames. I am so glad for Christmas break a time to visit the doctor and recuperate from the stress.

I am still trying to decide whether to stay in the school system of find another job. I guess time will tell.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.